Meet the Club Committee

The committee is a team of volunteers who are elected at the club or society’s Annual General Meeting (AGM) to manage the club or society on behalf of the members.

An effective club begins with a passionate, enthusiastic, and hardworking committee. Understanding each committee’s role is key.

All committee members must know their roles, what jobs they have to do and work together to share the workload.

There are two types of committee members-  Officer and Ordinary members. Officers have specific roles, such as Chair, Treasurer, or Secretary. 

Ordinary committee members play a vital role working alongside and supporting the Officers

Chairperson (Executive)

Finbarr O’Hanlon

Email: chairperson@pkc.ie

Secretary (Executive)

Fatima Gunning

Email: secretary@pkc.ie

Treasurer (Executive)

Ciaran Usher

Club Treasurer since November 2022

Email: treasurer@pkc.ie

 

Safety Officer (Executive)

Evan Roberts

Email: safety.officer@pkc.ie

Disciplines Officer (Executive)

Andy Jeffers

Email: disciplines@pkc.ie

Equipment Officer (Executive)

Maurice Scully

Appointed in November 2023.
Maurice brings a wealth of experience and a toolbox.

Email: equipment.officer@pkc.ie

Instructors Representative (Executive)

Simon Champ

Email: instructors.rep@pkc.ie

Juniors Officer (Executive)

Sean O’Sullivan

Email: juniors.rep@pkc.ie

Child Protection Officer (Female)

Louise O’Flaherty

Child Protection Officer (Male)

John O’Flaherty

Email:

Technology Officer

Ciaran Usher

Appointed to the role in November 2023

Responsible for all things on the internet relating to the club

Email: webadmin@pkc.ie

 

Social & Events Officer

Lucy Lambe

Social Media Coordinator/Admin

Sean “Gadget” Lynn

Course Organiser

Jackie O’Sullivan

Email: learntokayak@pkc.ie
Supportscreen tag